Did the refs call this right?

Discussion in 'NHL Discussion' started by Ghost of Razgriz, Dec 9, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ghost of Razgriz

    Ghost of Razgriz Devils for the cup!

    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    277
    Trophy Points:
    4,072
    ok I know, I'm very biased here. But look at the last shot in the video.

    Sparks clearly knocked the net off during the attempt. I'm not all over the rule book so does anyone here do? Is there a rule if the goalie knocks the net off wether it's intentional or not?
     
  2. Leafer

    Leafer 2BC Elite PICK'EM CHAMP

    Messages:
    5,765
    Likes Received:
    1,400
    Trophy Points:
    8,997
    I saw that and idk about that but i think it would count if he scored but didnt :D
     
  3. Saint Patrice

    Saint Patrice 2BC Elite

    Messages:
    7,138
    Likes Received:
    1,682
    Trophy Points:
    7,985
    Doesn't matter one way or the other, really. Sparks made the save. If the puck had gone in, though, that would have been a different story.
     
  4. ZUCC

    ZUCC Hall Of Famer

    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    3,761
    Sure, he knocked it off, but I don't think it would've gone in. Good call IMO
     
  5. Brian Bull-Dozier

    Brian Bull-Dozier Hall of Famer 2

    Messages:
    2,004
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    3,705
    If it had gone in it would have been the wrong call. He made the save so its ok IMO.
     
  6. David Bondra

    David Bondra -_-

    Messages:
    6,402
    Likes Received:
    1,894
    Trophy Points:
    8,256
    It should. Also, I imagine it would have been a goal had it gone in because Sparks barely moved the net off it's hinges.
     
  7. Karl GZ

    Karl GZ General Manager: CHI Blackhawks

    Messages:
    2,143
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    2,983
    He made the save and the net barely moved, it probably wouldn't of went in anyways.
     
  8. Samee

    Samee Commissioner

    Messages:
    4,102
    Likes Received:
    912
    Trophy Points:
    4,858
    The goal would have probably counted anyways though. good call. Clearly a good save, and the knoking off off the net seemed very unintentional
     
  9. Hunter Shinkaruk

    Hunter Shinkaruk Hockey god

    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    670
    Trophy Points:
    3,842
    The puck, if I saw it clearly, touched his pads AS he was knocking the net off.
    I say it was a good call, the puck wouldn't have gone in anyways.

    Kadri's shot was FILTHY though....
     
  10. Coumz

    Coumz Rookie 3

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    99
    T'was called right, had no chance of going in and was unintentional.
     
  11. Frankie

    Frankie Coach

    Messages:
    3,254
    Likes Received:
    1,187
    Trophy Points:
    6,739
    It was called right. The net coming off had no effect on the play, and it was purely unintentional.
     
  12. Erratic Luck

    Erratic Luck Commissioner

    Messages:
    4,114
    Likes Received:
    647
    Trophy Points:
    6,621
    It was the right call, It wasn't going to go in anyways
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page